Jonathan Kemp

Author: Jonathan Kemp
Profile: Jonathan Kemp is an English writer. He is gay. He is from Manchester originally and grew up in Cheshire. He teaches literature and queer theory at Birkbeck, University of London. He teaches creative writing at Middlesex University. He resides in Ipswich, England. He is born on 18th March 1981 in Wolverhampton, England. In the year 1999, he turned into a professional writer.
Two novels have been published by him, namely London Triptych and Ghosting and the other one is a short-story collection, Twentysix, to date. In 2013, London Triptych was published by Arsenal Pulp Press in North America. Being a professional squash player, he has also represented England. In July 2010 he attained a career-high world ranking of World No. 20. According to Jonathan Kemp, LGBT authors now appeal to a much bigger readership, now and different stories demand novels with different structures and that one peculiar trait of the British is laughing at sex.
Writing style: Jonathan Kemp writes both non-fiction and fiction.
Published Texts:
2010 – London Triptych
2011 – Twentysix
2013 – The Penetrated Male
Awards and Acknowledgements:
2011 – Won the Author’s Club First Novel Award (London Triptych)
Shortlisted for the inaugural Green Carnation Prize (London Triptych)
Won the Authors’s Club Best First Novel Award (London Triptych)
Twentysix (Myriad, 2011) is a milestone of literary erotica in the tradition of Georges Bataille and Jean Genet
In 2015, Ghosting, his second novel was published to widespread critical acclaim
Polari (the online queer literary journal), Chroma, Brand Magazine and the anthologies Best Gay Erotica 2010 and Best Gay Short Stories 2010 have featured his fiction and non-fiction work
2015 – Homotopia?: Gay Identity, Sameness and the Politics of Desire (non-fiction works)

Free & easy ad network. Get free genuine backlinks from 2m+ great website articles. Link.