Torrid Zone


Surface of the earth is has five main zones and these zones are marked by latitudes. The main circles of latitude divide these zones. Related to the Sun’s behavior and the climate, there are many differences seen in the geographical zones. Out of the five zones one is the Torrid Zone. The Torrid Zone is located between the Tropic of Capricorn and the Tropic of Cancer. Animals the capybara, jaguar, elephant and lions live in this zone.
Honduras, Peru, Guatemala, Venezuela, Parts of Australia, Ecuador, Indonesia and Venezuela are the countries that lie in the Torrid Zone. The other name for the Torrid Zone is the Tropics. Here, once during the year, the sun shines directly over the head. During the December solstice, from the Equator the sun overhead moves towards the south till it reaches the Tropic of Capricorn 23.5 degrees towards the south in the Southern Hemisphere and after this it moves to the Equator back to the north. At the June solstice, the sun overhead from the north moves towards the equator till it reaches the Tropic of Cancer, 23.5 degrees to the north in the Northern Hemisphere.
Aristotle, an ancient scholar from Greece was the first one to have the geographical zone idea hypothesized. In was on the basis of the distance of different regions from the equator that the earth was mainly divided into three kinds of climatic zones. Improvement in the knowledge of the geography of the earth took place over the years and as per the classification of the Koppen climate, the five zones including the Torrid Zone have been indentified on the basis of average temperature monthly and precipitation.

Experience the power of this link building network and watch as your website soars to new heights in the digital landscape. What are the vip benefits ?. Link.